Join
the
Club

Boys & Girls Club of Vista

Facebook Youtube
Toggle day and night.

Our Team

 

Chief Executive Officer
Matt Koumaras

P: (760) 724-6606 x10 | E: Matt@bgcvista.com

Matt received his Masters in Education from National University and B.A. from University of California Santa Cruz.  Matt brings over 15 years of Boys & Girls Club experience and joined the  Boys & Girls Club of Vista in 2007. He is a Past President of the Rotary Club of Vista and current K-Kids advisor for the Sunrise Kiwanis of Vista.  Thanks to Matt’s leadership, the Boys & Girls Club of Vista was awarded the Vista Chamber of Commerce’s Non-Profit of the Year and numerous Boys & Girls Clubs of America impact awards.

 

Director of Operations & Programs
Raul Castillo

P: (760) 724-6606 x24 | E: Raul@bgcvista.com

Raul has been in the Boys & Girls Club Movement for over 35 years working with the Boys & Girls Club of San Dieguito and Boys & Girls Club of Vista. He is a 2012 graduate of Boys & Girls Clubs of America’s and the University of Michigan’s School of Business Advanced Leadership Program. Raul is a  San Diego Union Tribune Latino Champion.

 

Director of Development

Ellen Clark

P: (760) 724-6606 ext. 12 | E: ellen@bgcvista.com

Ellen is a founding member of Girlfriends Care, Inc. a non-profit that helps women and children in San Diego County.  She is a member of Soroptimist a past President of the Union, New Jersey chapter of the National Association of Executive women. She holds a degree in marketing from Fairleigh Dickinson University.

 
Athletic Director

Steven Hernandez

P: (760) 295-5926  | E: steven@bgcvista.com

 

Facilities Coordinator/Madison Supervisor & Program Coordinator

Patrick Wisdom

P: (760) 724-6606 x15 | E: Patrick@bgcvista.com

Patrick has been working with the Boys & Girls Club of Vista since 2013. He has a background in coaching sports from the elementary school level up through the high school level.

 Transportation & Program Coordinator

Jose Romero

P: (760) 724-6606 | E: Jose@bgcvista.com

Jose has been with the Boys & Girls Club of Vista since 2008. He graduated from Cal-State San Marcos with a degree in criminology.

 

Vista Magnet Site Supervisor
Diana Ortiz

P: (760) 724-6606 | E: diana@bgcvista.com

Diana joined the Boys & Girls Club of Vista since 2007 and helped the site win an award with the San Diego County Office of Education in 2013. She is the Club’s 2014 MVP.

 

VIDA Site Supervisor

Raul Castillo

P: (760) 724-6606 | raul@bgcvista.com

 

Office Manager

Marilou Zosa

P: (760) 724-6606 ext. 21 | E: marilou@bgcvista.com

 

Social Development Coordinator

Stephanie Guerrero

P: (760) 724-6606  | E: stephanie@bgcvista.com

 

Art & Education Coordinator

Denise Ramirez

P: (760) 724-6606  | E: denise@bgcvista.com

Denise joined our team in 2013 and graduated with a Criminology/Sociology major at Cal-State San Marcos.  She leads our SMART Moves programs for  Club members with a focus on decision making and building self-esteem for all kids.  She also leads our Art & Education programs, Kinder programs and assists with our Fast Forward Learning program.

 

Program Specialists

Our program is supplemented by volunteers from local universities as well as community volunteers. Club staff receive Boys & Girls Club professional development training, CPR/First Aid training, background checks and drug-testing to ensure a safe and positive learning environment for kids.

 

MVP Staff Professional of the Year

2017-  Jose Romero

2016-  Terri Ahlquist

2015- Denise Ramirez

2014- Diana Ortiz

2013- Natalie Carver

2012- Raul Castillo