Join
the
Club

Boys & Girls Club of Vista

Facebook Youtube
Toggle day and night.

Our Team

Chief Executive Officer
Matt Koumaras

P: (760) 724-6606 x10 | E: Matt@bgcvista.com

Matt received his Masters in Education from National University and B.A. from University of California Santa Cruz in English Literature. Matt joined the Boys & Girls Club movement in 2003. He joined the Boys & Girls Club of Vista in 2007. He is a Past President of the Rotary Club of Vista and a 2013 Association of California School Administrators Region 18 Administrator of the Year award recipient. The Club has grown from a budget of $600,000 and 2 sites to 6 sites with a budget of $1.1M and now serves over 2500 youth a year in Vista.

Director of Operations & Programs
Raul Castillo

P: (760) 724-6606 x24 | E: Raul@bgcvista.com

Raul has been in the Boys & Girls Club Movement for over 30 years working with the Boys & Girls Club of San Dieguito and Boys & Girls Club of Vista. He is a 2012 graduate of Boys & Girls Clubs of America’s and the University of Michigan’s School of Business Advanced Leadership Program. Raul leads our SMART Moves gang prevention programs.

Athletic Director
Damon Marrero

P: (760) 724-6606 x25 | E: damon@bgcvista.com

Damon is Boys & Girls Club alumni with a B.A in Physical Education from Chico State. He is a director with Achieve Your Champion and brings a passion for helping kids lead healthy lifestyles.

Facilities Coordinator/Madison Site Supervisor
Patrick Wisdom

P: (760) 724-6606 x15 | E: Patrick@bgcvista.com

Patrick has been working with the Boys and Girls Club of Vista since 2013. He has a background in coaching sports from the elementary school level up through the high school level.

Transportation & Program Coordinator
Jose Romero

P: (760) 724-6606 | E: Jose@bgcvista.com

Jose has been with the Boys & Girls Club of Vista since 2008. He graduated from Cal-State San Marcos with a degree in criminology.

 

Vista Magnet Supervisor
Diana Ortiz

P: (760) 724-6606 | E: diana@bgcvista.com

Diana joined the Boys & Girls Club of Vista since 2007 and helped the site win an award with the San Diego County Office of Education in 2013.

 

VIDA Site Supervisor

Joy Danielson

P: (760) 724-6606 | joy@bgcvista.com

Joy is a Special Education Aide for Vista Unified with a B.A. in Education from Humboldt State. Her daughter attends VIDA. She works at Mission Meadows Elementary during the school day.

 

Office Manager

Marilou Zosa

P: (760) 724-6606 ext. 21 | E: marilou@bgcvista.com

 

Development Coordinator

Ellen Clark

P: (760) 724-6606 ext. 12 | E: ellen@bgcvista.com

Ellen is a founding member of Girlfriends Care, Inc. a non-profit that helps women and children in San Diego County.  She is a member of Soroptimist a past President of the Union, New Jersey chapter of the National Association of Executive women. She holds a degree in marketing from Fairleigh Dickinson University.

 

Social Development Coordinator

Stephanie Guerrero

P: (760) 724-6606  | E: stephanie@bgcvista.com

 

Art & Education Coordinator

Denise Ramirez

P: (760) 724-6606  | E: denise@bgcvista.com

Denise joined our team in 2013 and is a Criminology major at Cal-State San Marcos.  She leads our SMART Moves programs for  Club members with a focus on decision making and building self-esteem for all kids.  She also leads our Art & Education programs, Kinder programs and assists with our Fast Forward Learning program.

Youth Development Professionals

Our program is supplemented by volunteers from local universities as well as community volunteers. Club staff receive Boys & Girls Club professional development training, CPR/First Aid training, background checks and drug-testing to ensure a safe and positive learning environment for kids.

 

MVP Staff Professional of the Year

2016-  Terri Ahlquist

2015- Denise Ramirez

2014- Diana Ortiz

2013- Natalie Carver

2012- Raul Castillo